Murphy leads Historic ITRC after round one

23 Feb 2018

Fourth place overall in the Rentokil Initial Killarney Historic Stages Rally was enough to give Cork Motor Club's Owen Murphy & Anthony Nestor the early lead in the Dance to Tipperary Irish Tarmac Historic Championship in their newly built Talbot Sunbeam. At the end of the classic eight stage event, which was once again the championship opener for the Historic series, they had over a minute to spare from Denis Cronin & Helen O’Sullivan in an Escort.  Owen held third for a time until he was overhauled by Ryan Barrett. Duncan Williams, Alan Watkins and John Coyne, all championship regulars are the provisional top five overall after the first round. 


Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
Please reload