top of page

The Seeded List is Here

Its one of the most anticipated days in the run up to any Clonakilty Park Hotel West Cork Rally, the moment that the Seeded Entry List is released is the point at which the already bubbling excitement really begins ramps up as the final countdown of days gets ever shorter.

2023 has seen an unprecedented demand for entries, with over 240 submitted applications received through Cork Motor Clubs online portal. Such was the demand, 135 of these entries were submitted in the first 24 hours following the publication of the Regs.

Right throughout the field the quality of entry is spectacular. Expect some fierce battles for class honours, local bragging rights or even in some cases for slagging around the dinner table.

Leading the bumper entry away and carrying Number 1 are 2022 Clonakilty Park Hotel West Cork Rally winners Josh Moffett & Andy Hayes.

Callum Devine & Noel O'Sullivan, recent winners of the Midland Stages Rally and leaders last year before hitting issues on the Sunday, start second, followed closely by Merion Evans & Jonathon Jackson who carry ITRC winning form having triumphed in Galway on Round 1.

Cathan McCourt & Liam Moynihan and Sam Moffett & Keith Moriarty round off the Top-5.

Within the Top-15 there is plenty of local interest, with David Guest & Jonathan McGrath starting at No.11, just ahead of Owen Murphy & Anthony Nestor as well as Cal McCarthy & Eric Calnan.

The Modified field is once more stacked with some of the fastest crews in the country, but make sure and take a scan down to Number 42 and a former winner of the West Cork Rally!

The full seeded entry list can be found here:

Main Field

West Cork Rally 2023 Seeded Main Field
Download PDF • 206KB


West Cork Rally 2023 Historics Seeded list Final
Download PDF • 252KB


West Cork Rally 2023 Junior Seeded list Final
Download PDF • 235KB

12,297 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page